
Simple but rad. Totes what I think I'm going to wear tonight......
Found this on look book. Probably one of the most awesome dresses ever, no?




Hence, I was less than stoked that she got her own show. Truthfully, I don't believe any of the people on The Hills deserve a spin off, but if drama was what MTV was going for, an uber-complacent, leggy blonde doesn't scream "ratings". However, I did what MTV executives predicted. Based on my taste for The Hills, I expanded my palate and sampled The City. I was unimpressed at the first few episodes; Jay= yawn, Erin and Allie have potential to develop but no "wow" factor, and some hint of future points of contention...e.i. possible thunder in Whitney's Lipstick Jungle paradise, but nothing worth TIVO-ing. However, Whitney's token facial expressions that speak without words, more dialogue minus the voice-over narration common to The Hills, and less "staged" vibes got me intrigued to say the least. Now, 8 episodes later, I'm hooked.
What changed my tune? Cheating boyfriends and body issues aside...I'm in like with the celebutante that steals the show....Olivia Palmero. The real-life Blair Walfdorf makes it hurt so good. This snobby snow-queen is better than speidi and has dynamite potential. Not to mention drool-worthy clothes and hair (and apartment.)
How cool is this bag? I've had this random thing for antlers. Bottega Veneta always has cool embellishments similar to this. However, this beauty aptly named "folie a deux", (fall out boy reference? they did make antlers hip in "sugar, we're going down"....) is by Rich-in-Craft, an L.A. design company. Only 36 have been made! LUST!
This weather is making mecome to terms with the harsh reality that bathing suit season is approaching...

And then there were the obvious; Jonathan Taylor Thomas, "Cory Matthews", Hanson!
The "getting ready" shot. My actual bedroom...you can't stage that kind of clutter....
So this begs the question as to what to wear for the big day/night? I love Hayden Panettiere's look here. She proves you don't have to wear a dress to be formal or sexy. She's not exposing a lot but the balance is perfect. Something one Valentine's Day that says "don't you want to kiss my neck?" Twilight/True Blood need not apply.....

Emma Stone is my inspiration on several levels. (please note the hair....very Mary-Jane Watson haha). I love this dress. I love the belt and the shoes. She is just so adorable. This and LC's dress above are perfect for a Black and Blue Valentine's Day. Sexy, simple and scream SINGLE. You won't have to worry about being alone if you wear either one to a party.
Legally Blonde. This is me as I like to call "summer edition". Blonde and tan.
So, I took matters into my own hands this weekend. I spent $4.00 on a box of semi-permanent color and decided a nice reddish-brown was so hot right now. Scared? Yes, but I think it turned out fairly well. The comments I've received from friends is varied and neutral. One put it best, "You look like Mary-Jane Watson from Spiderman." Yeah, I'll take that. 


I detest Jessica Simpson. I hate her style. If she has a stylist, they should be dragged into the street and shot. She claims to hate the paparazzi, yet is a total camera whore who spills her guts to any magazine who will listen. No wonder no one wants to date her other than Tony Homo. Not to mention that. awful awful music. There are plenty of people famous for nothing, but she is #1 on my list of no-talent-ass-clowns. Those roots! The wanna-be Dolly Parton boobs and hair and "new" country sound are equal parts nauseating. She should never make her way into a fashion magazine (or blog!) in a positive light.
Red wine/italian food are sooo good, but especially in the winter......
Diane Krueger is so hot right now. Just when you think leggings are a fading trend, she puts them on and wow. This is "recessionista" right here. She doesn't appear to be wearing anything new or showy, just recycling what she already has to look totally amazing!
Alot of people think Lauren Conrad has really boring style. While I can definately see where they are coming from, I love her classic simple style. I would never call her a fashion icon per-se, but she does nail the effortlessly chic, never scruffy style. Again, could be construed as boring but this is totally something I would wear grocery shopping. I mean, are we really expecting her to wow us at Whole Foods? Thumbs up, homegirl.
Normally, I am very unimpressed with both High School Musical stars. Vanessa usually jumps on the bandwagon for every trend, but never looks as good as the originators. Tisdale is the worst though. Her casual style is reminiscent of what I wore to class in college; i.e. Victoria's Secret pink lounge wear, uggs, a designer handbag, and messy hair. Ashley, you make millions of dollars a year, stop dressing like a goddam sorority girl. To add insult to injury, she usually plasters the designer logos all over. We get it, you like Louis Vuitton purses...do you own any others? This being said, I really like both of their outfits here. Vanessa's is the perfect low-key bar night; not too dressy or overstated, but cute enough to attract some attention.
Yay! No Louis here! I love the dress and the gladiators. Her hair is still a little bubble gum-y (see Hilary Duff years 2000-2008) but this outfit is very cute. Perfect for chill Friday night or busy Saturday when you want to see and be seen.
Ok, so this outfit is very cute, but there a few things that need to be noted: 1) Necklace=barf. Sorry, I'm too much of a matchy-matchy girl and that thing is straight woof. 2) Kristen Bell is such an attractive girl, but bangs are not for her. I have a big problem with bangs. Most people should not have them and they really aren't all that "trendy". Some "wisps" or a nice side swept fringe is great for most; the blunt cut/edge-y/bangs with curly hair drive me crazy. The only person that 'needs' bangs however is Christina Ricci. Why? Have you seen her forehead? People like Kristen Bell with adorable, petite features should not have bangs. Ok, all that aside, I love this skirt! I have a similar one from Forever21 in gold, but I love this pink/nude combo. It would be really cute for Valentine's Day.
Ashlee's faux tan detracts from the outfit a bit, but otherwise I really like this too. The shoes just pop! I think she wore this when she was trying to dispel pregnancy rumors, but damn does she look good. I still love that hair color and the emphasis on accessories. Fun shoes + designer cuff = perfect combo. This is the kind of outfit I would wear for a friend's birthday dinner/celebration. My bff has one coming up and my besties and I plan on visiting her in the city. As long as there isn't snow on the ground, I'm rockin shoes like that.
Normally I don't really like this look. If its dressy I think it should be form fitting. I wasn't a huge fan of the maxi dresses or anything that could have the attachment of the word "kimono". However, this dress showcases Audrina's legs so nicely! The top of the dress is "flow-y" but not overly so, and highlights her bitchin clavicle. I think she looks so hot right now. If only I owned this and it was about 30 degrees warmer..........